Often asked: When Is The European Football Championship Final?

Is the Euro 2020 still happening?

The final tournament dates are 11 June to 11 July 2021.

Who is the winner of Euro Cup 2020?

Italy have emerged triumphant to be crowned the winners of UEFA eEURO 2020, beating Serbia in the final to clinch the inaugural eEuropean Championship.

Where are the Euro 2020 finals played?

The UEFA EURO 2020 final will take place at Wembley Stadium in London.

What teams are in Euro 2021?

Which teams have qualified?

  • Group A: Italy, Switzerland, Turkey, Wales.
  • Group B: Belgium, Russia, Denmark, Finland.
  • Group C: Ukraine, Holland, Austria, North Macedonia.
  • Group D: England, Croatia, Czech Republic, Scotland.
  • Group E: Spain, Poland, Sweden, Slovakia.
  • Group F: Germany, France, Portugal, Hungary.


Will the Euros happen in 2021?

The European Championship will be held between June 11 and July 11, 2021, having been moved from the summer of 2020. The first match will still be between Italy and Turkey at the Stadio Olimpico in Rome, with the final being held at Wembley.

Will Euro 2020 go ahead in 2021?

Last March, it was announced that it had been put on hold until the summer of 2021 but will still be known as ‘ Euro 2020 ‘. The tournament is taking place 60 years on since the first of its kind and is still set to be held at a number of cities around the continent, culminating with the final at Wembley in London. 6

You might be interested:  FAQ: How To Get A European Passport?

Who is the host of Euro 2020?

But this year it’s slightly different, with matches being hosted all over Europe in several host cities. For 2020 these are: Amsterdam, Baku, Bilbao, Bucharest, Budapest, Copenhagen, Dublin, Glasgow, London, Munich, Rome and St Petersburg.

Who qualified for Euro 2021?

The Euro 2021 qualifiers took place from March 2019 to November 2019, with 20 teams having been confirmed automatically: Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine and Wales.

Will Euro 2020 have fans?

Yes! Each of the 11 UEFA EURO 2020 host cities will welcome fans back to the stadium for the matches this summer. Budapest aims to host 100% of the stadium capacity, but with strict stadium entry requirements for spectators.

Who qualified Champions League 2020?

Which teams have qualified for the Champions League 2020-21 group stage?

Pot 1 Pot 2 Pot 3
Real Madrid Barcelona (1 or 2) RB Leipzig (1 or 3)
Liverpool Manchester City (1 or 2) Atalanta (1, 3 or 4)
Juventus Manchester United (1 or 2) Inter (1, 3 or 4)
Bayern Munich Sevilla (1 or 2) Istanbul Basaksehir (1, 3 or 4)

Which teams have already qualified for Euro 2020?

Who has qualified for Euro 2020? Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, North Macedonia, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine and Wales have secured their places.

Who qualified for the 2022 World Cup?


  • Group A: Portugal, Serbia, Republic of Ireland, Luxembourg, Azerbaijan.
  • Group B: Spain, Sweden, Greece, Georgia, Kosovo.
  • Group C: Italy, Switzerland, Northern Ireland, Bulgaria, Lithuania.
  • Group D: France, Ukraine, Finland, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kazakhstan.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *