Which Of The Following Is An Example Of How European Nations Were Affected By?

Which are effects of the establishment of the European Union?

Unified: All countries accepted refugees. Unified: No countries accepted refugees. Mixed: Wealthier countries accepted refugees and others did not. Conflicted: The debate over the refugee crisis caused Brexit.

How did the Maastricht Treaty affect Europe?

A Europe of justice The Maastricht Treaty replaced an imperfect and partial patchwork of direct cooperation between governments. It brought this cooperation under the EU umbrella and opened the way to much more effective and inclusive action between member states.

What were the 3 European countries?

Countries in Europe:

# Country Subregion
1 Russia Eastern Europe
2 Germany Western Europe
3 United Kingdom Northern Europe
4 France Western Europe


What European countries were involved?

His murder catapulted into a war across Europe that lasted until 1918. During the conflict, Germany, Austria-Hungary, Bulgaria and the Ottoman Empire (the Central Powers) fought against Great Britain, France, Russia, Italy, Romania, Japan and the United States (the Allied Powers).

You might be interested:  Question: How To Extend Your Stay In Usa With A European Passport?

What are the features of European Union?


  • promote peace, its values and the well-being of its citizens.
  • offer freedom, security and justice without internal borders.
  • sustainable development based on balanced economic growth and price stability, a highly competitive market economy with full employment and social progress, and environmental protection.

What is the function of European Union?

According to the European Union’s official website, the union’s purpose is to promote peace, establish a unified economic and monetary system, promote inclusion and combat discrimination, break down barriers to trade and borders, encourage technological and scientific developments, champion environmental protection,

What was the result of the Maastricht Treaty?

The treaty, in forming the European Union (EU), granted EU citizenship to every person with citizenship of a member state. It enabled people to run for local office and for European Parliament elections in the EU country they lived in, regardless of nationality.

What were the three pillars of EU in Maastricht Treaty?

The Maastricht Treaty altered the former European treaties and created a European Union based on three pillars: the European Communities, the common foreign and security policy (CFSP) and cooperation in the field of justice and home affairs (JHI).

When did UK Sign Maastricht Treaty?

The twelve members of the European Communities signing the Treaty on 7 February 1992 were Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Portugal, Spain, the Netherlands and the United Kingdom.

Where is the capital of Europe?

Brussels, capital of Europe.

Is the UK still part of Europe?

This began a transition period that ended on 31 December 2020 CET (11 p.m. GMT), during which the UK and EU negotiated their future relationship. During the transition, the UK remained subject to EU law and remained part of the EU customs union and single market.

You might be interested:  Readers ask: The Growth Of Power And Wealth When The European Nations Through The Discover Of The Americas?

What is the most interesting country in Europe?

Top 10 Most Beautiful Countries in Europe

  • Turkey.
  • Iceland.
  • Greece.
  • Croatia.
  • France.
  • Norway.
  • Italy.
  • Spain. During my travels throughout Europe, I had the opportunity to discover some truly amazing places, but no other country made me feel more alive and inspired than Spain, with its monumental cities, dazzling costas, and gloriously laid-back way of life.

What was the most recent war in Europe?

Recent military conflicts involving European nations include the 2001 War in Afghanistan, the 2003 War in Iraq, the 2011 NATO Campaign in Libya, and various other engagements in the Balkan and on the African continent.

What are some conflicts in Europe?

Pre-500 BC

  • c. 5000 BC Talheim Death Pit.
  • c. 1104–900 BC Dorian invasion.
  • c. 753–351 BC Roman–Etruscan Wars.
  • c. 753–494 BC Roman–Sabine wars.
  • 743–724 BC First Messenian War.
  • 710–650 BC Lelantine War.
  • circa 700–601 BC Alban war with Rome.
  • 685–668 BC Second Messenian War.

Which countries did not fight in ww2?

Afghanistan, Andorra, Estonia, Iceland, Ireland, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Portugal, Spain, San Marino, Sweden, Switzerland, Tibet, Vatican City, and Yemen were all neutral during the war. Apart from Yemen and Tibet they were all near the action.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *